AdSense Key Metrics

AdSense Key Metrics

Learn about key AdSense Metrics


Impressions are the number of times your ads are seen by the users on your website.

Clicks are the number of times users click on the ads displayed on your website.

Cost Per Click or CPC is the cost or money that the advertisers pay for each click on the ads. For example if CPC is 0.5 dollars ( ₹35) then you will be paid the same when a user clicks on the ads displayed on your site. Remember that you are paid only when user clicks on the ads.

Click Through Rate is the number of clicks divided by the number of impressions on your website. Let us say a particular ad receive 1000 impressions per day and the clicks on that ad is 100, then the CTR of that particular ad will be equal to 100/1000 = 0.1 * 100 = 10% (Page CTR is shown in percentage).

Pageview is a view on a page or we can say that an instance of a page being loaded in a browser.

Page views, also written “pageviews,” are tracked by website monitoring applications(like Google Analytics) to record a website’s traffic. The more page views a website has, the more traffic it is receiving.


Page RPM stands for Page Revenue Per Thousand Impressions. It is calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of pageviews you received, then multiplying by 1000. For example, if you earned 1 dollar (₹ 70 approx) from 100 pageviews, then your page RPM would be > (1/100)*1000 = 10 dollars (₹700 approx).